Daily Archives: November 18, 2011

I’m reading at Jimmy’s No. 43

A short post–barely a post, really. Just a little note:
I’m reading in the Sunday Salon Reading Series at Jimmy’s No. 43 in NYC on Sunday 11/20 for Men Undressed.

I’ll be reading my sexy (well PTSD-twisted-sexy) scene at the Salon.

In my earlier days in NYC, I attended a Sunday Salon reading series, and sat in the audience, drinking a cider, listening to the fantastic alum waiters of Bread Loaf read. It was tremendous. I thought, “It must be so cool to read here.”

And now I am. And I hope to see you there. :)

Jimmy’s No. 43 is located in the East Village in NYC at 43 East 7th Street, between 2nd and 3rd Avenues. Reading stage is past the bar and to the left, in a cove in the bar. Attendance is free. Reading starts at 7pm.

3 Comments

Filed under New York City, Reading, Writing