Lots going on

street graffiti: Rainbowbrite

Lots going on! I can’t share 99.9% of all that’s happening/happened, yet…but more to come. I will say though, that I decided to change one teeny tiny commitment (a non-paying volunteer job) by dropping that commitment off my responsibilities; I no longer had time, and was nearing a breaking point. I thought that was the only thing I would change so that I could write and stay sane. I would, I thought, now continue swimming forward, without having to swallow water.

But no–on the heels of that change came many other unrelated shifts and developments…and now my life is about to take a drastic and amazing turn. All I will say is that for the first half of 2011, I will have more time and space and inspiration to write and revise my novel. My biggest fantasy (other than having my novel represented and published) has come true. I am excited and anxious and in my typical way, I have been busy fretting and preparing and running a million scenarios in my head…but mostly, I’ve been so excited I wake up every single morning with anticipation.

I like to think that what will happen is temporary, that things will return back to normal afterwards–and in fact, that is what we keep telling ourselves. But given how that teeny tiny change I made a couple of months ago (a change that has yet to be publicly announced, so I will refrain from announcing it here for now) was enough to tip my universe…I will keep my mind open, and see where this road leads me.

And for now, please share with me in a collective squeal of delight: eeeeeeeeEEEEEEEEEeeeeeeeeEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!

7 Comments

Filed under Life

7 responses to “Lots going on

  1. I obviously have no idea what’s going on, but it sure sounds good…so congrats! Anything that gives a writer more time to write has got to be good. Hope you can share at some point soon. Also: Eeeeeeee!

  2. EEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!

    I love most things described as “drastic and amazing.” Can’t wait to hear!

  3. lucy

    SquEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!! I can’t wait to hear, but yes, it does sound good.

  4. I am so excited I eeeeeeeeEEEEEEEEEeeeeeeeeEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!

    (Sorry, I got caught up in the moment!)

    🙂

  5. EEEEEEeeeeeeeeeeeeEEEEEEEeeeeeEEEEeeEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!

    • EEEEEEEEEEeeeeeeeeeeeU!

      CHANGE ! Changing ! Giving one permission and then DOING IT! That takes courage and keeps us alive ! However painful, difficult, scary, I applaud your courage !

  6. Pingback: End of a chapter, change in setting | 80,000 words

Leave a Reply

