Placeholder

traffic jam of children on a tree branch

This blog is still alive, really. Even though blogging in and of itself is a distraction, I’ve been distracted from my distraction these days (is that possible? Apparently, it is!). These have been happy days, but they’ve been eventful days and thus, the lack of blogging.

But I cannot let any of my distractions distract me from my main goal: I’m determined to finish a major revision on my novel by end of year this year.

I need to do it. I’m creating and integrating a new character into my novel; this new character is a young girl, someone I’ve found difficult to write, even though I’ve spent months and months daydreaming and conjuring her existence into my story. It’s time that I draw her in words. And bring her to life.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Placeholder

Leave a Reply

